Česká centra, Czech Centres

Česká centra / Czech centres - logo

Programm

13.06.2020 15:00

Dance in the Gallery: Gallery Without Borders

A connection between contemporary dance and fine arts, dance makers and gallery spaces, reality and virtual space. During a live stream this Saturday on our FB site, eleven performers from the Czech Republic and the United States will react by movement to the art objects and their universe, which is materialized in the exhibition of the Prague’s National Gallery. They will tell the “story of art” through dance.

Witness the culmination of unique research, in which 11 dance makers from the Czech Republic and the United States will “work through” physical, kinaesthetic and movement ideas linked to the artistic intention of individual works within the exhibition 1796-1918: ART OF THE LONG CENTURY, part of the National Gallery in Prague’s permanent collection, in real time. The work also responds to the curatorial intention of the exhibition as a whole.

Choreographer Sue Schroeder (USA) will lead six American and 5 Czech dance makers in a unique practice that mirrors the creative approaches and artistic works contained within the exhibition. Characterised by a certain departure from traditional notions of dance, this practice supports and challenges the unusual, fruitful and inspirational debate around fine art, while also facilitating a kinaesthetic approach to telling the “story of art.”

The performance will be live-streamed from the Czech Republic (16:00 CET) and United States (10:00 EST) simultaneously.
Saturday 13 June, 3 pm BST (UK)

FACEBOOK EVENT

More info

Streamed online via Mall TV as well as on Tschechisches Zentrum Wien Facebook page.

 

Veranstaltungsort:
Online
Datum:

13.06.2020 15:00

Veranstalter:

Das Tschechische Zentrum ist Mitveranstalter


Veranstaltungserinnerung
Eine Erinnerung ist nicht möglich, da die Veranstaltung bereits begonnen hat.